hakanspangnewlife.blogg.se

This is a blog about my experience doing a Gastric Band surgery.

4 days after surgery

Publicerad 2014-08-12 10:47:00 i Allmänt,

 
4 days has gone since I did the surgery and I feel great! I'm now on liquid diet, which means
 
Breakfast
 
Yogurt
A small glass of freshly made juice (apple, carrots, ginger, pineapple or what ever I have at home
Coffee
Water
 
Lunch and dinner
 
Soup with no bits in
Water
 
During the day I'm drinking a lot of water and of course lot of coffee I also has to take a multi vitamin tablet. As i can't eat any bits I have to empty the capsule into a glass of water and drink it.
 
Believe me it not much food but its absolute great. I have no really pain the only is that it still feels like I have done a lot of sit ups, which I have got explained is normal and after seeing the attached film of the surgery I do understand why!
 
They called me yesterday from the Hospital Group and explained that I can call the emergency number whene ver I like and as well the nutrician for advice. In 4-5 weeks i will make an adjustment of the band, then it really starts!.
 
Im attacking a link of a film from Hospital Group of the Gastric Band Procedure. Please be aware it's a film from a proper surgery (not mine thou). Im glad I didnt see this before my surgery :-)
 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V2oiFepoqxI&sns=em
 
 
 

4 dagar har gått sedan jag gjorde operationen och jag mår fantastiskt! Nu är jag på flytande kost, vilket innebär
 
Frukost
 
Yoghurt

Ett litet glas nygjord juice (äpple, morötter, ingefära, ananas eller vad jag har hemma)
Kaffe
Vatten
 
Lunch och middag
 
Soppa utan några bitar i
Vatten
 
Under dagen jag dricker mycket vatten och naturligtvis mycket kaffe jag tar också en multivitamintablett. Eftersom jag inte kan äta några bitar så tömmer jag kapseln i ett glas vatten och dricker.
 
Tro mig det är inte mycket mat men absolut tillräckligt Jag har iinte riktigt ont det enda är att det fortfarande känns som om jag har gjort en hel del sit ups, och som jag fick förklarat är normalt, efter att ha sett den bifogade filmen på operationen förstår jag varför!
 
De ringde igår från The Hospital group och förklarade att jag kan ringa nödnumret när jag vill likaså kostrådgivaren om jag vill ha några råd/tips. Inom 4-5 veckor kommer jag att göra en justering av bandet, det är då det verklihren börjar !.
 
Jag bifogar en länk på en film från  The Hospital Group som visar Gastric Band ingreppet. Tänk på att det är en film från en riktig operqtion (inte min dock)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V2oiFepoqxI&sns=em

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela