hakanspangnewlife.blogg.se

This is a blog about my experience doing a Gastric Band surgery.

4 weeks since surgery

Publicerad 2014-09-08 01:23:00 i Allmänt,

 
 
 
Its now 4 weeks since my surgery and I feel great!! I have so far lost 10,9 kg!!!
 
Have so far gone thru the first 3 stages
 
  • 1000 kcal diet
  • Liquid food
  • Soft food
I'm now going into stage 4 start to eat "normal food`. No longer mashed potatoes instead boiled potatoes, whole wheat pasta, dark rice. According to my manual I will most likely now feel more hunger then before due to that after the surgery my stomach was swollen and that are giving the same effect as the band is straigten. It should now be normal again so `i have to take it easy with food this week as I'm in one week will visit hospital group here on London and straigten the band.
 
Some of you have asked how it will be done
 
See below a picture of the Gastric band
 
 
 
Under my skin I have an injection port where they will input a needle and inject liquid to straighten it, I have been told it will take 3-4 months before I have it straighten in a way that suits me. Im little bit nervous for this as I hate needles, but I have to overcome it. The needle is thick... I have a spare one at home to bring with me if I'm travelling as an emergency.
 
 

Det är nu fyra veckor sedan min operation och jag mår jätte bra !! Hittills har jag tappat 10,9 kg !!!

Har nu gått igenom de 3 första stegen

  • 1000 kcal kost
  • Flytande livsmedel
  • Mjuk mat


Nu börjar jag etapp 4,  äta "vanlig mat`. Inte längre potatismos istället kokt potatis, fullkorn pasta, mörkt ris. Enligt min manual kommer jag sannolikt nu känner mer hunger än tidigare på grund av att efter operationen var magsäcken svullen och det ger samma effekt som bandet spänt. det skall nu vara normalt igen så `jag måste ta det lugnt med maten den här veckan,  om en vecka skall jag till Hoispitalgroup här på London och spänna bandet.

Några av er har frågat hur det kommer att ske

Se nedan en bild av Gastric band

 

 

Under min hud har en injektionsport där de sätter in en nål och sprutar in vätska för att spänna bandet, jag har jag förstått att det kommer att ta 3-4 månader innan  bandet är korrect spänt på ett sätt passar mig. Jag är lite nervös för detta eftersom jag hatar nålar, men jag måste övervinna det. Nålen är tjock ... Jag har en extra hemma för att ta med mig när jag reser som en nödsituation.

Kommentarer

Postat av: Danny

Publicerad 2014-09-08 16:18:06

Shit vad bra!

Postat av: Sara

Publicerad 2014-09-08 22:31:40

Heja Håkan!!!!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela